top of page

Welcome
 

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Book "Ask the Girl" by Kim Bartosch

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

A Typical Day With A Working Author Mom: PATH OF TOTALITY by Heather Kreke Guest Post

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the PATH OF TOTALITY by Heather Kreke Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out her guest post below and make sure to enter the giveaway!





About The Book:

Title: PATH OF TOTALITY

Author: Heather Kreke

Pub. Date: October 24, 2022

Publisher: Cranberry Creek Press

Formats: Paperback, eBook, audiobook

Pages: 344


2023 Selah Award Finalist in YA Fiction 2023 Selah Award Finalist in First Novel World War III has erupted on American soil. Seventeen-year-old Jadzia’s life will never be the same again. As a mandatory draft takes effect, Jadzia finds herself on the front lines of the war, torn apart from her family. But when her best friend is killed, Jadzia is desperate to find her way back to them. She abandons her platoon and sets out on her own. Jadzia must navigate a dangerous cross-country journey, facing betrayal, violence, and the constant threat of death. Along the way, she meets Ryker–the son of a faith leader whose places of worship have been attacked. Despite the chaos, Jadzia finds refuge and friendship among Ryker’s unlikely group of individuals … even though their faith is a little old-fashioned. And Ryker's insistence on helping her doesn't make it easier for Jadzia to resist her growing feelings toward him. But the military is determined to capture Jadzia and all outlaws. When survival seems impossible, will sacrifice be their only route to freedom? This action-packed YA dystopian novel is perfect for fans of The Out of Time Series and The Gifting Series.


 

A Typical Day With Working Author and Mom Heather Kreke


I am not a morning person, at all. So coffee is usually the first thing I’m after in the morning.


After I’m caffeinated, I help my husband get three kids off to school.


Once the children are gone, I sit down at my computer and start working on the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writer’s Conference blog. I’ve been their blog manager for the past three years, and I coordinate with the contributing authors, schedule the posts, and create images for the posts.


After I’m finished with the blog, I check my emails and answer anything that needs a response, then I move on to my social media, scrolling through Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, posting for the day.


After social media posts are handled, I check in with my other two Musketeers from the Blue Ridge Readers Connection, an origination that connects readers and writers. We talk plans and responsibilities for the week. If it’s my week to man the inbox, I take care of anything that needs attention.


My next task is to edit, brainstorm, or offer resources to other writers who need help or looking to improve their craft.


Once that’s over, I get to work on my own stuff. This usually involves staring at a blank screen wondering what the heck I’m doing.


Okay, I can’t write this with a straight face anymore.


These are the things I do in a typical day, but it is nowhere near this organized or purposeful. I wish I was this put together, but usually, I start doing something, and the washer finishes. By the time I switch the laundry, I completely forget what I was doing. I start something else, get a text, and three hours later I wonder why I’m on Facebook looking at cats. Then a deadline creeps up, and I do six hours’ worth of work in about thirty minutes.


All in all, my writing day is insane, and full of interruptions, but somehow it works.


Thank you Heather for this wonderful guest post. Your typical day sounds pretty close to how I work every day. PATH OF TOTALITY is now available on Amazon, B&N, and Goodreads.


 

About Heather Kreke:

Heather Kreke is passionate about showing teens and young adults they can find hope in God’s plan for their lives—even through the darkest times. She is the Blog Manager for Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers Conference, and a Coordinator for the Blue Ridge Readers Connection. In her spare time, she teaches writing classes, shoots archery, and camps with her family. Married since 2004, Heather has three daughters. She loves connecting with readers on her website heatherkreke.com, Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.


Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a signed finished copy of PATH OF TOTALITY, three pieces of character art, a bookmark, a branded candle, and a book necklace., US Only.

Ends May 2nd, midnight EST.



Commenti


bottom of page