top of page


Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Book "Ask the Girl" by Kim Bartosch

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Enchanting Adventures in the White Forest

Get ready to be swept away into a magical realm where fairies, curses, and quests come to life in Danika Dinsmore's captivating series, "Faerie Tales from the White Forest." Find these enchanting adventures below and be sure to enter the giveaway!

Blog for Faeire Tales from the White Forest Series


My Review

Get ready to be swept away into a magical realm where fairies, curses, and quests come to life in Danika Dinsmore's captivating series, "Faerie Tales from the White Forest."

The first volume, which comprises "Brigitta of the White Forest," "The Ruins of Noe," and "Ondelle of Grioth," introduces readers to Water Faerie Brigitta and her eclectic group of friends. Dinsmore weaves a delightful tapestry of fantasy, adventure, and friendship, offering a refreshing twist on traditional fairy tales. The narrative is rich with devastating curses and death-defying quests, as the characters bravely navigate the aftermath of the Great World Cry that left their world in elemental chaos.

Dinsmore's writing style is enchanting, making it easy for readers to get lost in the magical world she has crafted. The characters are well-developed, and their growth throughout the story adds depth to the narrative. The pacing is impeccable, keeping the reader engaged from the first page to the last. With 610 pages of immersive storytelling, the first volume sets the stage for an epic journey that leaves readers eagerly anticipating the next installment.

In the second volume, released in September 2023, the saga continues with books 4-6 of the series. The omnibus format allows readers to seamlessly dive back into the enchanted world of the White Forest, following Brigitta's ongoing adventures. With 673 pages of content, this volume promises even more twists, turns, and magical moments.

Danika Dinsmore's "Faerie Tales from the White Forest" series is a delightful treat for fans of fantasy adventure. The intricate world-building, well-crafted characters, and engaging plot make this series a must-read for those seeking an escape into a magical realm.

Whether you are just beginning the journey with the first volume or eagerly awaiting the continuation in the second, these faerie tales are sure to captivate readers young and old alike.

Step into the White Forest, where every page is a portal to enchantment and every chapter a new adventure in this thoroughly delightful series.

Rating: ★★★★★



bottom of page