top of page


Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Book "Ask the Girl" by Kim Bartosch

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Enchanting Conclusion to a Magical Trilogy: THE BIGFOOT QUEEN Book Review

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE BIGFOOT QUEEN by Jennifer Weiner Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post on this enchanting conclusion to a magical trilogy and enter the giveaway!

Book The Bigfoot Queen

book THE BIgfoot Queen

About The Book:

Title: THE BIGFOOT QUEEN (The Littlest Bigfoot #3)

Author: Jennifer Weiner

Pub. Date: October 24, 2023

Publisher: Aladdin

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 352

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner comes the third and final book in the “cheerful” (The New York Times Book Review) and “charming” (People) trilogy about friendship, adventure, and celebrating your true self. Alice Mayfair, Millie Maximus, Jessica Jarvis, and Jeremy Bigelow face their biggest challenge yet when exposure of the sacred, secret world is threatened by a determined foe, someone with a very personal reason to want revenge against the creatures who call themselves the Yare. The fate of the tribe and its members’ right to live out peacefully in the open is at stake. Impossible decisions are made, friendships are threatened, secrets are revealed, and tremendous courage is required. Alice, her friends, and her frenemies will have to work together and be stronger, smarter, and more accepting than they’ve ever been. But can some betrayals ever be forgiven?

Weiner will be celebrating the book’s publication with an in-person event via Children’s Book World on October 24, 2023, at 7:30 pm ET. A hardcover boxed set collection of all three books in The Littlest Bigfoot series will be published on November 13, 2023—just in time for the holidays!

Grab all 3 books now from Amazon!

Book Series The Littlest Bigfoot

My review:


Jennifer Weiner's "The Bigfoot Queen," the eagerly anticipated third and final installment of "The Littlest Bigfoot" series, is a heartwarming and adventurous journey that beautifully concludes this enchanting trilogy. Published by Aladdin on October 24, 2023, the book captures the essence of friendship, adventure, and embracing one's true self.

In this book, readers are reunited with beloved characters - Alice Mayfair, Millie Maximus, Jessica Jarvis, and Jeremy Bigelow. This time, they face their most significant challenge yet as the secret world of the Yare, the creatures who call themselves Bigfoot, is at risk of exposure. A determined adversary threatens the tribe, motivated by a deeply personal vendetta. The fate of the Yare and their right to live peacefully in the open world hangs in the balance. As the story unfolds, impossible decisions are made, friendships are tested, secrets unravel, and unwavering courage becomes a necessity. Alice and her friends must rise to the occasion, demonstrating more strength, intelligence, and acceptance than ever before.

Weiner's storytelling prowess shines in "The Bigfoot Queen." She weaves a narrative that effortlessly draws readers into a world where magical creatures and human relationships intermingle. Her ability to breathe life into her characters, both Bigfoot and human, makes them relatable and endearing. The conflicts and dilemmas the characters face are not just about mythical creatures but also universal themes like forgiveness, loyalty, and the importance of working together in the face of adversity.

The novel keeps the reader engaged from beginning to end, blending heartwarming moments with gripping action sequences. It's a testament to Weiner's talent that she can create such a seamless blend of drama, humor, and emotion in a story about the search for acceptance and understanding.

"The Bigfoot Queen" is a poignant reminder of the value of diversity, acceptance, and friendship. Jennifer Weiner has crafted a delightful and thought-provoking conclusion to "The Littlest Bigfoot" series. As the characters navigate their way through challenges, readers will find themselves not only entertained but also inspired by the lessons they learn along the way.

The book's release is complemented by an in-person event scheduled through Children's Book World on October 24, 2023, allowing fans to celebrate its arrival. Moreover, the publication of a hardcover boxed set containing all three books in the series on November 13, 2023, offers the perfect holiday gift for readers of all ages.

In conclusion, "The Bigfoot Queen" is a triumph of storytelling that will enchant both young and mature readers. Jennifer Weiner's extraordinary talent for blending fantasy and reality, love and adventure, makes this book a must-read. The series will be remembered as a cherished exploration of friendship, adventure, and celebrating one's true self.


Author of The Littliest Bigfoot Series
Jennifer Weiner

About Jennifer Weiner:

Jennifer Weiner is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one books, including The Summer Place, That Summer, Big Summer, Mrs. Everything, In Her Shoes, Good in Bed, and a memoir in essays, Hungry Heart. She has appeared on many national television programs, including Today and Good Morning America, and her work has been published in The Wall Street Journal and The New York Times, among other newspapers and magazines. Jennifer lives with her family in Philadelphia. Visit her online at

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a finished copy of THE BIGFOOT QUEEN, US Only.

Ends October 24th, midnight EST.


bottom of page