top of page

Welcome
 

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Forgiveness at Sunset: "The Night in Question" Book Review

Join us in a story about forgiveness at sunset with "The Night in Question" by Susan Fletcher, published by Union Square Co, a virtual book tour sponsored by Rockstar Book Tours. Find my review below and don't forget to enter the book giveaway.


Book Banner THE NIGHT IN QUESTION


 

My Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐1/2


"The Night in Question" by Susan Fletcher is a poignant exploration of life, love, friendship, and the power of forgiveness. Set against the backdrop of Babbington Hall, the novel introduces us to Florrie Butterfield, an eighty-seven-year-old with a one-legged disposition and a cheerful outlook on life. Despite her age and physical limitations, Florrie believes that there are no more adventures left to experience. However, a shocking incident one midsummer evening shatters her complacency, leading her to question the truth and uncover secrets hidden within the walls of Babbington Hall.


Fletcher's prose is lyrical and emotionally engaging, drawing readers into Florrie's world as she navigates through suspicion, doubt, and the complexities of human relationships. As Florrie delves deeper into the mystery surrounding the accident, she is forced to confront her own past, including a haunting secret that has weighed heavily on her conscience. Through her journey, Florrie learns the transformative power of forgiveness and the importance of seizing second chances, no matter how late in life they may come.


One of the novel's strengths lies in its vividly drawn characters, particularly Florrie and her newfound friend, Stanhope. Their unlikely bond adds depth and warmth to the narrative, underscoring the novel's themes of companionship and redemption. Fletcher deftly explores the nuances of aging, regret, and the enduring resilience of the human spirit, creating a story that resonates long after the final page is turned.


Readers who enjoyed Fredrik Backman's "A Man Called Ove" or Rachel Joyce's "The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry" will find much to love in "The Night in Question." Like these beloved works, Fletcher's novel celebrates the beauty of ordinary moments and the extraordinary possibilities that await those who are willing to embrace them. With its blend of mystery, wisdom, and heartfelt emotion, "A Night in Question" is an un-putdownable journey that reminds us that it's never too late to find love, forgiveness, and the life we've always dreamed of.

 


Comments


bottom of page