top of page

Welcome
 

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Middle grade Book Series: FROZEN PEACHES Book Spotlight

Updated: Jun 8, 2023

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the FROZEN PEACHES by Erin Soderberg Downing Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!



About The Book:

Title: FROZEN PEACHES (The Great Peach Experiment #3)

Author: Erin Soderberg Downing

Pub. Date: April 4, 2023

Publisher: April 4, 2023

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 288


A frozen family “business trip” to Sweden’s Ice Hotel sets the Peaches on a new grand adventure. The third book in The Great Peach Experiment, great for fans of The Penderwicks and The Vanderbeekers. Cashing in on his family’s recent good-luck streak, ten-year-old Freddy Peach has been entering his family in a bunch of sweepstakes, but he doesn’t really expect to win. And then he does—a free family trip to the Ice Hotel in Sweden! Since the Peaches are now the proud owners of their own bed-and-breakfast, they decide they can’t pass up on the opportunity. It’s research. They'll learn more about what it takes to operate a successful hotel from one of the most famous tourist destinations in the world. But what the Peaches don’t know is that five families from five frozen locations have been brought together to compete for the honor of frozen best. They’ll face-off in a series of challenges from dog sled racing to ice carving to an ice-cold cook out. But when the going gets tough, the Peaches have always come together in the past? Why should this time be any different? The third book in the Great Peach Experiment series, Frozen Peaches is a sweet treat, mixing humor, adventure, warmth (despite the cold) and a lot of heart to make another great book readers will be delighted to devour.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection



About Erin Soderberg Downing:

Erin Soderberg Downing has written more than seventy-five books for kids, tweens, and young adults, including Controlled Burn (a Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection) and the forthcoming Just Keep Walking (February 2024), a story inspired by a 100-mile hike she took with her son on Minnesota’s Superior Hiking Trail. She has also written several popular series for young readers: The Great Peach Experiment (a JLG Gold Standard Selection), Puppy Pirates, The Quirks, and Disney's Daring Dreamers Club.


Erin loves reading, swimming, exploring the woods, traveling with her family, and walking around Minneapolis lakes with her fluffy and mischievous dogs, Wally and Nutmeg.



Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a finished copy of FROZEN PEACHES, US Only.

Ends May 16th, midnight EST.



bottom of page