top of page

Welcome
 

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Teen Thriller: RIDE OR DIE Book Review

This adrenaline-packed joyride of a debut is an ode to Gen Z and teens who love chaos—perfect for fans of Grace D. Li, Ebony Ladelle, and Baby Driver.


Today, I'm excited to be on RIDE OR DIE by Gail- Agnes Musikavanhu's All In! Tour with Turn the Page Book Tours. I loved this book so much that I've decided to give away the hard book copy that I received from Soho Teen and Gail-Agnes Musikavanhu. Check out my review below and enter the giveaway!




TITLE: Ride or Die

AUTHOR: Gail- Agnes Musikavanhu

PUBLISHER: Soho Teen

RELEASE DATE: June 6, 2023

GENRES: YA Contemporary, thriller BUY LINKS: https://amzn.to/42oM8CJ


SYNOPSIS:


This adrenaline-packed joyride of a debut is an ode to Gen Z and teens who love chaos—perfect for fans of Grace D. Li, Ebony Ladelle, and Baby Driver.


Best friends Loli Crawford and Ryan Pope have earned their nickname, the “Bonnie and Clyde of Woolridge High.” From illegal snack swapping in kindergarten to reckless car surfing in high school, they have been causing trouble in their uptight California town forever. Everyone knows that the mischief starts with Loli. When it comes to chasing thrills, drama, and adventure, no one is on her level.


At least until Loli throws the wildest party Woolridge High has ever seen just to steal a necklace and meets X, a strange, unidentified boy in a coat closet, who challenges her to a game she can’t refuse—one that promises to put her love of danger to the ultimate test.


Loli and X begin an anonymous correspondence, exchanging increasingly risky missions. Loli’s fun has always been free and easy, but things spin out of control as she attempts to one-up X’s every move. As Loli risks losing everything—including her oldest friend—she’ll face the most dangerous thing of all: falling for someone she shouldn’t.


 

I give RIDE OR DIE ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!


This was so much fun to read! I was hooked on the first page, where the main character Loli Crawford decides to throw a party to steal back her necklace. I won't go into the details because it's an exciting inciting incident and it will have you laughing as well as sitting at the edge of your seat. Then you are sent on a roller coaster truth-or-dare type game with the Mysterious Voice or later known as X.


I would say my favorite character is her best friend Ryan. He's adorable and a great friend to Loli. If it wasn't for Ryan or her other friend Ciaro, I would have probably put this book down because I really didn't care for the main character Loli. She was too reckless and so selfish but her friends brought out her positive traits, such as her loyalty, commitment, and love for them.


The ending of the book is awesome but I won't say much about it because I don't want to ruin it for you. You REALLY need to buy or check out this book and read it for yourself. It will not disappoint.


 

About the author:

Gail-Agnes Musikavanhu was born in South Africa and raised in many places, including Boston, Massachusetts, where she currently resides. She is a graduate of the University of Cape Town, where she received a BA in English literature and film and media production, and she uses those skills to write stories, pitch media and watch movies. Ride or Die is her debut novel. Connect with Gail at Gail-agnes.com or on Instagram @southAfricanqueen


Giveaway:

One (1) hard copy of RIDE OR DIE by Gail-Agnes Musikavanhu

Ends on June 18, 2023, at midnight EST. USA residents only!



Comments


bottom of page