top of page

Welcome
 

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Timeless Sweet Tale of Found Family From A Rising Ojibwe Voice: THE LUMINOUS LIFE OF LUCY LANDRY

Join us on a virtual journey through "The Luminous Life of Lucy Landry," a timeless sweet tale of found family from rising Ojibwe voice Anna Rose Johnson. Published by Holiday House and sponsored by Rockstar Book Tours, this enchanting story will sweep you away into the heart of Lake Superior's mysteries.


Book Tour The Luminous Life of Lucy Landry

 

My Review

⭐⭐⭐⭐


Anna Rose Johnson's "The Luminous Life of Lucy Landry" is a heartwarming journey into the life of a spirited young girl amidst the tempestuous waters of Lake Superior. Lucy Landry, a French-Ojibwe orphan with dreams as vast as the horizon, finds herself in the care of the Martin family, keepers of a lighthouse on the lake's rocky shores.


From the moment Lucy steps onto the lighthouse grounds, readers are drawn into a world rich with familial bonds, the ebb and flow of the lake's tides, and the promise of adventure. Johnson paints a vivid portrait of Lucy's struggles to fit into the Martin family dynamic, her dreams overshadowed by the loss of her father at sea and her fear of the water.


The author skillfully weaves together themes of belonging, courage, and the search for identity as Lucy navigates her new life. As Lucy dreams of finding her father's coveted treasure, a priceless ruby necklace lost in a legendary shipwreck, readers are swept along on a thrilling quest filled with mystery and intrigue.


What sets "The Luminous Life of Lucy Landry" apart is Johnson's ability to infuse the narrative with a sense of wonder and discovery. The lighthouse setting serves as both a beacon of hope and a symbol of resilience, mirroring Lucy's journey of self-discovery and finding her place in the world.


Throughout the story, Johnson's prose is lyrical and evocative, capturing the beauty and power of Lake Superior's stormy waters. From the gentle lapping of the waves against the shore to the fierce roar of a tempest at its height, the lake itself becomes a character in its own right, shaping Lucy's experiences and guiding her toward her destiny.


At its heart, "The Luminous Life of Lucy Landry" is a tale of found family and the power of love to heal old wounds. Through Lucy's eyes, readers are reminded of the importance of cherishing the bonds we share with those closest to us and the strength that comes from facing our fears head-on.


In conclusion, "The Luminous Life of Lucy Landry" is a timeless and enchanting story that will captivate readers of all ages. Anna Rose Johnson's talent for storytelling shines brightly in this heartfelt tale of adventure, courage, and the enduring power of hope. Highly recommended for fans of L.M. Montgomery and Karina Yan Glaser, this book is sure to leave a lasting impression long after the final page is turned.


 


11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page