top of page

Welcome
 

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kim and I write young adult paranormal, mysteries, and thrillers. This blog enables me to share the two things I love: Books and the craft of writing.

Ask the Girl is my debut novel. Murdered in 1925, Kate must seek the help of Lila and her sister to save her from her demon prison.

Book "Ask the Girl" by Kim Bartosch

Do you love thrillers, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense with a little romance?

Find and support Kim by subscribing below to find your next adventure.

Join our mailing list

Thanks for subscribing!

Top 5 Favorite Movies with T. X. Troan Author of the SOPHIA FREEMAN SERIES

I am thrilled to host a spot on the SOPHIA FREEMAN SERIES by T.X. Troan Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!


About The Books:


Title: SOPHIA FREEMAN SERIES

Author: T.X. Troan

Pub. Date: March 25, 2019, June 11, 2021, & June 30, 2022

Publisher: Rise Publishers

Formats: Paperback, eBook, Audiobook (book 1)

Pages: 150, 186, & 172


Find it:


Grab all 3 books for FREE with a Kindle Unlimited Membership or get your eBooks for .99 for a limited time!


What begins as a special trip for eleven-year-old SOPHIA FREEMAN and her billionaire father, leaves her trapped on a mysterious island with a tree boy and other fantastical creatures. The moment Sophia thinks her situation can’t get any crazier, she is shocked to learn the island is under a deadly eternal curse. All living things are rapidly decaying and soon nothing and no one—including herself—will be left alive. From competing in a three-round yearly held competition to reviving a long-lost magical spell, Sophia and her new companions must gather every ounce of courage, wit, and skill as they are stepping closer to breaking the 150-year-old curse. But will they make it in time while surrounded by enemies and traitors aiming to stop them at any cost?


Book Trailers:


Book 1:




Book 2:



 
Top 5 Favorite Movies

1. Laputa – Castle in the Sky


This classic was my first animation movie by the writer/director, Hayao Miyazaki. The storyline followed me for years. One of the greatest inspirations for all my books!


2. Avatar


This was the only movie that I had to go to the theatre to see multiple times—it blew me away!


3. National Treasure Series


I love treasure hunting stories and this one gave me A LOT of great ideas to start my next series!


4. Jurassic Park Series


I love animals, especial dinosaurs. Great resources for most of my creature designs


5. Princess Mononoke


Another great one by Hayao Miyazaki. My first humanity vs nature theme movie and I was speechless.


To be honest, it was really hard to just pick 5 movies. But in the end, the ones encouraging growth, perseverance, dreams, creativity, and doing what’s good for nature speak the loudest to me. I believe it’s very important for kids to be aware and learn that from a young age, and that’s what my books are all about!



 

Meet the Characters

Sophia inched forward, then hesitated. Speaking with a tree as still overwhelming. Entering the forest had to be the worst decision Sophia ever made. Finally, she placed her right hand onto the guardian. A burst of energy scattered throughout her body bringing waves of the tree’s memories. She was frozen in shock as the tree revealed the deep suffering of the earth she thought she knew.

~SOPIA FREEMAN AND THE MYSTERIOUS FOUNTAIN, Book 1





Tim told the guard our team name and its crystal staffglowed for a second. Then one by one, the contestants climbed aboard their rides.
“Sorry, sorry. These seats are reserved,” said Wondnair, weaving his way to the humans. Sophia and Tim hopped on and they set off into the clear sky.

~SOPHIA FREEMAN AND THE GATE OF JADE, Book 2




Another flaming whip slashed between Sophia and Tim, and they swiftly dodged it. Who could possibly be using Dark Art spells? They looked over and saw Allen’s smoking wand in one hand and Sophia’s scroll in the other.

~SOPHIA FREEMAN AND THE ERA OF DARKNESS, Book 3


 

About T.X. Troan:


Thuan Doan is an award-winning author of the Sophia Freeman series. He conceived his first middle-grade fantasy novel, Sophia Freeman and the Mysterious Fountain, during a trip to Gabriola Island, British Columbia in the summer of 2013. Then he took his work and settled in the small town of Enderby, where it’s peaceful and quiet. 4 years later, the story was complete. While book one, two, and three are being shared with the world, he's writing and illustrating book four of the series.


Thuan is writing under a pen name of T.X. Troan. “X” stands for Xu, his grandmother’s name who passed away. And “Troan” is a combination of his parents' names.


“No matter how this turns out, I want my family to be a part of this wonderful journey.”


T.X. Troan married Sarah, his original fan and longtime love, in 2016. They live in Enderby with their pack dogs!




Giveaway:

24 winners will receive an eBook of Sophia Freeman and the Mysterious Fountain, International. Click Link ➡️ https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21650/


Tour Schedule:


Week One:

4/1/2023 #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog Excerpt/IG Post


Week Two:

4/3/2023 Mythical Books Guest Post/IG Post

4/4/2023 Cara North Excerpt/IG Post

4/5/2023 Crandom Excerpt/IG Post

4/6/2023 YA Books Central Guest Post/IG Post

4/7/2023 @jael_and_jenessa_reads Review/IG Post

4/8/2023 Rajiv's Reviews Review/IG Post


Week Three:

4/10/2023 GryffindorBookishNerd Review/IG Post

4/11/2023 Two Chicks on Books Guest Post/IG Post

4/12/2023 Kim's Book Reviews and Writing Aha's Meet the Characters/IG Post

4/13/2023 Breysreviews IG Review

4/14/2023 @froggyreadteach IG Review

4/15/2023 @stargirls.magical.tale IG Review


Week Four:

4/17/2023 The Momma Spot Review

4/18/2023 More Books Please blog Review/IG Post

4/19/2023 A Blue Box Full of Books IG Review/LFL Drop Pic

4/20/2023 Two Points of Interest Review

4/21/2023 Country Mamas With Kids Review/IG Post

4/22/2023 Review Thick And Thin Review/IG Post


Week Five:

4/24/2023 Brandi Danielle Davis IG Review/TikTok Post

4/25/2023 @evergirl200 IG Review

4/26/2023 OneMoreExclamation Review/IG Post

4/27/2023 @doublethebooksmagazine Review/IG Post

4/28/2023 @enjoyingbooksagain IG Review


Kommentare


bottom of page