top of page

This lovely two-volume set is a collection of 14 well-known myths and legends and 14 classic fairy tales from around the world. 


A First Book of Myths includes classics such as The Fall of Icarus, Andromeda, How Butterflies Began, and The Crocodile and the Baby. Perfect for reading aloud, Mary Hoffman's lively narratives and delightful illustrations capture the amazing worlds full of gods and monsters.


In A First Book of Fairy Tales, Mary retells 14 classic children's fairy tales, including favorites such as Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, and the Little Mermaid. The charming illustrations throughout bring the best-loved fairy tale characters and events to life.

A First Book of Fairy Tales and Myths Box Set

    • Publisher ‏ : ‎ DK Children (March 13, 2018)
    • Publication date ‏ : ‎ March 13, 2018
    • Language ‏ : ‎ English
    • File size ‏ : ‎ 59, 769 KB
    • File type: pdf
    • License: Personal use only. Not permitted to resell this digital file/ebook. Kim Bartosch owns the Resell Rights of this ebook/digital file purchased through
bottom of page